Show Side Menu
To view, print or save our practice booklet, click here
Dementia (PDF, 1.5MB)
It's Your Practice (PDF, 1.7MB)
Call 111 - When it is less urgent than 999

Friends and Family Reviews and Feedback

September 2021

07/09/2021

Extremely likely

Although I had to wait a bit once I got in to see the nurse she was very good

16/09/2021

Extremely likely

Seen very promptly. Doctor took action to investigate and assist when needed and  understood my concerns.

25/09/2021

Extremely likely

Imade a mistake first time..

28/09/2021

Extremely likely

Little or no waiting, friendly and efficient service

 

August 2021

03/08/2021

Nurse is very nice & very efficient. I am very happy with the whole experience :)

03/08/2021

Efficient friendly service

03/08/2021

Very pleasant and polite  and on time

03/08/2021

Friendly efficient service

03/08/2021

Appointment on time , no waiting

03/08/2021

[1/2] Excellent receptionist,very polite & helpful,ditto the nurse a plea

03/08/2021

Quick & efficient.

03/08/2021

Friendly and efficient service.

04/08/2021

Had clips out after knee op nurse Kirsty was very kind and thoughtful.

04/08/2021

Very polite and friendly

06/08/2021

Really nice nurse and very efficient

09/08/2021

Prompt caring service x

10/08/2021

Great service. I would like to say thank you for Dr davenport for actually listening to me

10/08/2021

Seen extremely prompt and very happy efficient nurse dealing with my blood test. Thank you.

10/08/2021

Very perlite

10/08/2021

Very good service

10/08/2021

well organised

11/08/2021

[1/2] Got there to find it was 'cancelled' as no nurse available. Had to go home again and re book. I understand that they rang me. But I'd had to leave home t

12/08/2021

Always efficient and friendly

12/08/2021

Sue champion the diabetic nurse is amazing

 

July 2021

01/07/2021

Polite and friendly receptionist and nurse

01/07/2021

Friendly and professional

01/07/2021

The plebotomist ws very pleasant and effecient without being abrupt.

01/07/2021

Jess was very caring, helpful and reassuring. She didn't rush and spent time talking

02/07/2021

You asked me to

02/07/2021

[1/3] Everyone is very kind and listens to you the place is clean and org

02/07/2021

Always good service

02/07/2021

Such a good service. Very quick. Everybody is professional.  Can't fault the surgery.

05/07/2021

Good service polite lovely staff very welcoming in difficult circumstances

05/07/2021

Prompt service with happy people

05/07/2021

Quick and pleasant staff

05/07/2021

[1/2] Kirsty excellent, doctor came, excellent too. Given another app for next week and

some dressings. I have coped on my own all through covid and it is so g

05/07/2021

Professional, friendly and caring.

05/07/2021

The service I received was very efficient, friendly and professional.

05/07/2021

All staff very friendly

05/07/2021

Quick and efficient

06/07/2021

Quick, efficient,pleasant.

06/07/2021

All through lockdown you have manage to cope with appointments for Doctors and Blood

Tests.  

Always helpful if you ring up.

06/07/2021

Quick .efficient

06/07/2021

Service was excellent.

06/07/2021

Very efficient, helpful,  polite, just wish could now make appointment to see a Dr.

06/07/2021

Always have no problems nurses and receptionist always professional and polite

07/07/2021

Friendly efficient staff

07/07/2021

Excellent service

07/07/2021

Efficient reception
Treatment on time and efficiently given

08/07/2021

Seen on time & efficient

08/07/2021

Very helpful and supportive from staff to doctors

08/07/2021

Very good and social service by all staff i saw

08/07/2021

No problems encountered

08/07/2021

On time and professional

08/07/2021

Always very pleasant and helpful nurses and staff,

08/07/2021

Because I am so pleased with the surgery and the professional service

08/07/2021

My family and I have been patients at Orchid House  since it was built and have always 

received good care. Many thanks.

08/07/2021

It went so smooth!

08/07/2021

The reception staff and nurse were all professional and welcoming.

09/07/2021

The nurse was really welcoming and calming and a really easy process to check in.

09/07/2021

Excellane service

09/07/2021

Very good service

09/07/2021

Very professional and efficient treatment from the nurse (Jess), who also makes you feel

very welcome (i.e. excellent manner with patients).

09/07/2021

Nurse made you feel at ease and very polite

09/07/2021

Very efficient,  professional,  kind and caring, felt at ease and looked after.

09/07/2021

Nurse very helpful and everything felt safe

09/07/2021

Nurse was very nice

12/07/2021

She was so friendly and nice. Made me feel comfortable

12/07/2021

Staff excellent, but appointment for 10.20 seen at 10.30

12/07/2021

Quick and professional service.

12/07/2021

Polite friendly staff. Clean and well organised.

12/07/2021

Extremely likely

12/07/2021

It was quick and efficient

12/07/2021

The Nurse Practitioner was very thorough with explanations pre and post the shingles

vaccination. I have not had problems at all so far.

12/07/2021

Very helpful

12/07/2021

Friendly. No hassle. Beyond and above service. Love this practise xx

12/07/2021

Very quick service

13/07/2021

I felt relaxed with the nurse

14/07/2021

[1/2] Very friendly receptionist I only had to wait for 5 minutes to be seen the nurse

I can't remember her name was very friendly and so gentle I hardly felt

14/07/2021

Okay

14/07/2021

All questions asked were answered clearly. An exelent visit.

14/07/2021

Seen right on time, & treated with courtesy & professionalism. Thank you.

14/07/2021

Nurse was very thorough, very informative and
 put patients at considerable easy - injection did not hurt either!

15/07/2021

Excellent nurse receptionistist

15/07/2021

No delay in seeing nurse who was verry pleasent waiting room quiet and calm  verry

pleasent visit

15/07/2021

Everything went as expected

15/07/2021

On time with appointment and efficient nurse.

15/07/2021

Very friendly and efficient  staff .

15/07/2021

Promptness and experience

15/07/2021

The nurse was friendly, polite, and on time! She explained everything thoroughly.

Thank you very much.

15/07/2021

The Nurse is lovely and my time with her was light and calming!

15/07/2021

Blood  test  very painful  and  very  sore!!!!  Worst  blood  test I  ever  had,Sill very  sore 

after  8  hrs!!!!!!!

15/07/2021

Very respectful and efficient nurse A pleasure to be treated by this young lady     

15/07/2021

Staff lovely, appointment was on time.

15/07/2021

Gave blood painless

16/07/2021

Pleasant staff, prompt appointment

16/07/2021

I was having a blood test done by Josie. She is ALWAYS on time, helpful, hardly causes any

bruising, extremely efficient at what she does. Brilliant.

16/07/2021

Very efficient. A little late but very good

16/07/2021

Friendly and very professional.

19/07/2021

The nurse  Jess took such care and was so gentle with dressing my leg ,I can only

say what a professional nurse she is .
Thankyou

19/07/2021

Friendly professional service top notch thank you

19/07/2021

Superb attitude and informative excellent

21/07/2021

Friendly quick service,
Very well run practice ??????????

21/07/2021

Trey helpfull

21/07/2021

As before On time and very welcoming and efficient.

21/07/2021

On time. Blood test

21/07/2021

Prompt & painless

21/07/2021

Staff are very friendly, very punctual, and an all round excellent service. The best doctors

practise I have ever been a patient of.

21/07/2021

[1/2] After the reopening following covid-19 relaxation rules the surgery was suitably spaced

for patients.  The receptionist was attentive and efficient.  The

22/07/2021

Prompt friendly service very efficient  They always have trouble finding a vein this time no

problem thank you

22/07/2021

Prompt, courteous

22/07/2021

Fast and efficient.  Slight bleeding with bloodtest

22/07/2021

Got seen on time also very pleasant nurse

22/07/2021

Very efficient and professional

22/07/2021

..one

22/07/2021

On time, no pain!!

23/07/2021

Very friendly

23/07/2021

Very pleasant lady who put me at ease

23/07/2021

Didn't have to wait too long and nurse was very good

23/07/2021

Spended as always

23/07/2021

Really quick appointment, no hassle.

23/07/2021

I emailed this morning. A Dr called me within 2 hours and I was treated within the next

hour.

23/07/2021

Very COVID safe, on time and was out after about 2 mins

23/07/2021

Very happy to help

26/07/2021

On time pleasant friendly

26/07/2021

Helpful and efficient

26/07/2021

Because no delay ,

27/07/2021

Good service

27/07/2021

I was worried about having the shingles jab as I haven't had chicken pox and the nurse

was happy to discuss it

27/07/2021

System was clear, appointment was prompt, phlebotomist was sympathising

27/07/2021

Seen on time and straight forward blood test

27/07/2021

[1/2] Very speedy blood test, in and out before my actual appointment time. Lovely nurse,

quick and easy, only 3 others waiting in clean socially distanc

27/07/2021

Seen on time by a lovely nurse called Barbara who  took my BP and bloods nd answered a

question re my viens too.

27/07/2021

Very happy with the service provided.

27/07/2021

The nurse was quick  efficient and friendly

27/07/2021

Professional kind nurse who put me at ease!

27/07/2021

Prompt appointment & nurse very pleasant.

28/07/2021

The nurse that done my ecg and bloods was amazing and kept me at ease as i was very

anxious.

28/07/2021

Really nice nurse; friendly, professional and ameanable. Receptionist friendly too

28/07/2021

Prompt service

28/07/2021

Lovely nurse

28/07/2021

Good communication and friendly support from receptionist and nurse practitioner

29/07/2021

Because you had the doors open which was good for the ventilation.

29/07/2021

Everything very straight forward,receptionist and nurse very attentive and all precautions

taken to make patients feel safe during COVID  thank you.

29/07/2021

The nurse is just so good

29/07/2021

Was pleased to be seen exactly on time.  The nurse was very friendly and thorough.

29/07/2021

The nurse who took my blood was very good and professional. Didn't have to wait.

29/07/2021

Extremely likely

29/07/2021

Having just registered our first contact with the surgery was very good

30/07/2021

Very helpful and friendly receptionist and lovely caring nurse.

30/07/2021

The call was answered quickly and politely. And the receptionist manage to sort out my

query quickly and easily

30/07/2021

For once there wasn't a long queue waiting to check in at reception.Also only a couple of

minutes wait at the treatment room.

30/07/2021

On time , and friendly appointment

30/07/2021

Blood test was well done but there was slight confusion over the regular test which was

quickly sorted.

 

June 2021

02/06/2021

Very impressed with service.  Prompt attention and results. Thanks.

02/06/2021

The nurse was very professional.

02/06/2021

Stall always friendly & efficient

03/06/2021

The Nurse who carried out my Blood Test was excellent

03/06/2021

The  nurse was very good and very helpful and I didn't have to wait long

03/06/2021

No wait. Prompt service. Satisfied

03/06/2021

I don't use the surgery that much but when I do even for something as easy as a blood test every person I see Are friendly and helpful

03/06/2021

The nurse was very punctual efficient polite and caring

03/06/2021

Nurse was very nice & efficient

03/06/2021

Jess was lovely. Reassuring and professional

03/06/2021

Never have a problem with nursing staff and reception staff

03/06/2021

Prompt courteous service.

03/06/2021

Nearly 20minutes late to be seen

04/06/2021

Quick and efficient service

04/06/2021

Prompt, efficient, friendly

08/06/2021

Quick turnaround, pleasant people ,did blood test even though not due, but sensible.

08/06/2021

The staff are always welcoming and friendly and helpful and the timekeeping is excellent and I find it hard to fault anything at this surgery.

08/06/2021

Very quick appointment no waiting and anti bacteria wiped down before and after

09/06/2021

On time and friendly

09/06/2021

[1/2] Yes, I gave a score of 2 because unfortunately I was not given a container (I am sure by accident) for a urine sample and have had to go back home with a

09/06/2021

Pleasant & willing staff

10/06/2021

Efficient

10/06/2021

The nurse handling my blood test saw me at the booked time, she was very pleasant and efficient.

10/06/2021

Lovely friendly staff and very efficient. Best surgery there is.

10/06/2021

I've actually got an appointment.

10/06/2021

Good efficient service

10/06/2021

On time and quick painless treatment

10/06/2021

Very good service as always an staff lovely an helpful as always thankyou

10/06/2021

Zoe was friendly, caring and carried out procedures professionally

10/06/2021

Because the service was quick, efficient and COVID safe. Felt comfortable being in the surgery. Not too many people around.

10/06/2021

Appointment on time. Friendly doctor and nurse

10/06/2021

Steph was very pleasant and very efficient and informative

10/06/2021

Friendly welcome from all staff

11/06/2021

Appt on time and great nurse

11/06/2021

Given the time I needed , listened to and reassured by a friendly nurse

11/06/2021

Receptionist and nurse were both lovely and very helpful.

11/06/2021

Tip Top as always thanks

14/06/2021

Very efficient

14/06/2021

A  lot  of  talking,   and  long  wait

14/06/2021

Friendly efficient and helpful

14/06/2021

Good consultation with Diabetes Nurse Kirsty who went out of her way to investigate further with Dr Grana

14/06/2021

Listen to and heard.

14/06/2021

Nurse was friendly and put me at ease

15/06/2021

Found her friendly did her job pleasant helpful to any questions

15/06/2021

very quick and efficient.

15/06/2021

Very prompt in getting a consultation then getting appointment for tests

15/06/2021

Everyone I met was so happy and cheerful, it made the whole visit pleasurable.

16/06/2021

Very friendly not too long to wait

16/06/2021

The lady what given me my whooping cough vaccine was lovely and so kind made me feel at ease as I don't like injections.

17/06/2021

The lady was a lovely person & took my blood very efficiently.

17/06/2021

On time and very pleasant nurse

17/06/2021

Nurse was very pleasant and chatty

17/06/2021

Lovely nurse who did my smear. Lovely nature. Put me at ease. Explained everything really well.

17/06/2021

[1/5] Josie is always so personable. She greets patients with a warm friendly smile. She remembers faces and she remembers personal things and always asks how

17/06/2021

Friendly efficient,  service.

17/06/2021

Very efficient and friendly

17/06/2021

Polite & informative

17/06/2021

Quick & efficient

17/06/2021

Professional service from start to finish friendly

17/06/2021

Mm, no, phone for answer if really interested.

17/06/2021

On time, welcoming and efficient service

18/06/2021

Josie is excellent

18/06/2021

Because it's true !

18/06/2021

On time and blood test was completely painless!

18/06/2021

Lovely nurse, on time & knew what she was doing.

18/06/2021

My

18/06/2021

[1/2] Despite having terrible veins for blood tests the two nurses who de

18/06/2021

Receptionist was very welcoming and  Josie was superb. Many thanks

18/06/2021

Very friendly polite

21/06/2021

Straight in and out

21/06/2021

Dressing was done efficiently and clear explanation of how to rest leg up to assist healing.
Next4 dates for changing dressing set.

21/06/2021

Great service

21/06/2021

Extremely likely

22/06/2021

My nurse was so lovely, welcoming and brilliant with my daughter who I had to bring with me to my vaccine appt

22/06/2021

Pleasant efficient helpful

23/06/2021

Very friendly visit.

23/06/2021

Service was friendly and reassuring.

24/06/2021

I had a blood test - I do not know the ladys name but she was very friendly and made me feel at ease.

24/06/2021

Appointment on time and staff very courteous

24/06/2021

Friendly nurse and staff.

24/06/2021

I was treated excellent and was explained every detail I was given

24/06/2021

Patient caring nurse
Who made you feel at ease

25/06/2021

Brilliant service not waiting around felt the surgery was a safe environment

25/06/2021

Was efficient and my bloods in total from arriving took less than 10 mins

25/06/2021

Friendly, punctual and informative as it was my first time visiting the practice

25/06/2021

#1

28/06/2021

Friendly and supportive

28/06/2021

Kirsty Yarrow (Diab Nurse Spec) was attentive and supportive of my Mum's needs as a 90 yr old woman

29/06/2021

I did that..

29/06/2021

On  time ,pleasant staff

30/06/2021

Finally got some answers and action/prescription for my problem.

 

May 2021

 

 

04/05/2021

Very prompt efficient. In and out before appointment time.

04/05/2021

Nurse was on time, and extremely amiable. Great!!

04/05/2021

Very efficient service, didn't have to wait too long for my appointment. Felt very Covid secure too.

05/05/2021

As always very efficient and pleasant

05/05/2021

Great and speedy service

05/05/2021

Very friendly visit and helpful advice so far.

05/05/2021

Was seen same day after speaking to doctor

05/05/2021

Very friendly nurse Kirsty I believe and she removed my stitches most efficiently!

06/05/2021

The Ladies were very nice and polite

06/05/2021

Got there at 11-05 my appointment was 11-20 just made the appointment should have one for appointment then some one for other inquiry

06/05/2021

U asked me to

06/05/2021

On time and very helpful

06/05/2021

Slick process,  nice attitude

06/05/2021

Pleasant staff

06/05/2021

Because all of the staff and services provided are excellent.

06/05/2021

Discussion was thorough, professional, and helpful.

06/05/2021

Helpful, friendly receptionist. Punctual appointment. I have always found all the staff at orchid house really nice

06/05/2021

Efficient, courteous and  competent

06/05/2021

The friendliness of the staff, the way the surgery has been made safe for the pandemic. The patient experience is first class

06/05/2021

The nurses listened to me

06/05/2021

very good

06/05/2021

First class service.

06/05/2021

Very good

06/05/2021

The recepionist was very helpful in sorting out  missed appointment and the blood was taken very professionally.

06/05/2021

Both ladies were really lovely with me, I was quite stressed and upset and they were so kind and encouraging

06/05/2021

Very helpful by all staff .

06/05/2021

[1/2] When I was waiting to have my blood test done. They mixed me up with the previous women and ticked me off as done. As a result the receptionist sorted it

07/05/2021

Nurse made my blood test painless

07/05/2021

Was very quick and efficient and friendly

07/05/2021

Efficient & on time

07/05/2021

Lovely staff, welcoming, friendly and professional.

07/05/2021

Nurses were lovely and put me at ease . Tina on the reception has to be the nicest receptionist ever, lovely and polite

07/05/2021

Very efficient, had a job finding vein but persevered. Unsure why one person sat at computer while nurse took blood sample.

07/05/2021

Efficient and courteous

07/05/2021

Didn't have to wait too long

10/05/2021

Quick and efficient, fully Covid aware with seating and hand sanitizer

10/05/2021

It's always a pleasure  to come to the surgery staff are lovely

10/05/2021

Good service

10/05/2021

Spot on thank you

10/05/2021

Seen quickly and friendly nurse

10/05/2021

Absolutly brillant. Got appointment same day. Dressed wound and gave me 2 follow up appointments. How brillant is that?

10/05/2021

Kirsty the nurse was very efficient and very pleasant.

11/05/2021

Good service

11/05/2021

Everyone very friendly.

11/05/2021

On time and safe

11/05/2021

Very professional service, friendly.

11/05/2021

Kind efficient nurses

12/05/2021

Nurse was great

12/05/2021

The nurse Zoe & receptionist were both very welcoming and friendly

12/05/2021

The doctor was very good and explained clearly thank you

12/05/2021

Very kind people work there

12/05/2021

The nurse was very competent and professional. Also very pleasant and kind

12/05/2021

Because the nurse was gentle polite and happy
I had a blood test no bruise super nice lady

13/05/2021

[1/2] Jess and Steph gave me time to explain how I was feeling. They both made me feel at ease, gave clear advice and the way forward with a treatment plan.

13/05/2021

Very professional

13/05/2021

The receptionist who answered my call was very helpful and accommodating thank you

13/05/2021

No waiting time and friendly team.

13/05/2021

Because Zoe put me at peace so no anxieties.

13/05/2021

Waited 20mins. The nursing side of the appointment was courteous,caring and calming, rated 2 ok

13/05/2021

Very good service

13/05/2021

It was a painless procedure, efficiently and cheerfully performed.

13/05/2021

Excellent, caring by everyone there. THANK YOU

14/05/2021

Everyone is helpful, professional and organised

14/05/2021

Didn't provide the information needed for your nurse, 3rd time.

14/05/2021

On time. Did what was needed.

14/05/2021

Hassle free, on time and very pleasant receptionist and nurse.

14/05/2021

Because everyone I see is helpful, professional and polite!

14/05/2021

Staff always polite and considerate

14/05/2021

Very professional, timely service.

14/05/2021

Friendly and informative, the nurse explained the procedure and timescale for results

14/05/2021

Procedure carried out in a professional, efficient and friendly manner. Thank you

14/05/2021

My appointment consisted of comfort and care and that's what I received .

17/05/2021

The nurse I saw was very polite, friendly and professional, she is a credit to your surgery 10/10

17/05/2021

The nurse was friendly, caring and understanding. As I felt nervous and embarrassed about my appointment.

17/05/2021

The nurse Jess was very friendly and made me feel comfortable, thank you!

18/05/2021

Great service

18/05/2021

Very efficient and helpful

18/05/2021

Good service

18/05/2021

As previous

18/05/2021

Efficient and good information ?

18/05/2021

Care assistant was very caring, and explained everything she had to do.

19/05/2021

Did not have to wait and the nurse was understanding, patient and delightful. Receptionist also. Thankyou

19/05/2021

Very pleasant and efficient thank you

19/05/2021

Polite, friendly and very efficient

19/05/2021

As always. Very helpful, very kind. Coped very very well in the lockdowns.

19/05/2021

I was impressived with how easy and safe I felt.

20/05/2021

They got good listening ear

20/05/2021

Very nice lady took my blood

20/05/2021

I was in and out in minutes, efficient.

20/05/2021

Polite efficient service

21/05/2021

The nurse that I saw was very gentle and a lovely person, put you at ease .

21/05/2021

[1/2] Worked with my ASD son brilliantly for a blood test. He was comfortable, also managed to get his two appointments ( ECG) together so we didn't have to re

21/05/2021

Nice friendly nurse.

21/05/2021

Efficiency

21/05/2021

Good friendly service.

21/05/2021

Good friendly efficient treatment

24/05/2021

Friendly, caring and very efficient nurse

25/05/2021

Very efficient, and the nurse was very personable attentive and engaging

25/05/2021

On time. Nice people.

25/05/2021

Seen in quick time, friendly service

25/05/2021

Nurse was prepared to listen to my Mum's concerns, and gave helpful and reassuring advice

25/05/2021

I feel so lucky to be a patient at Orchid House. The Doctors and staff are amazing!

26/05/2021

Excellent in every respect

26/05/2021

My diabetic check was a very thorough check with everything explained and I was listened too.  Thank you

27/05/2021

Polite, efficient, and always a first class service.

27/05/2021

Very professional staff, asked all the right questions to maintain my level of treatment

27/05/2021

Appointment on time. Pleasant Nurse.?

27/05/2021

Excellent service

27/05/2021

quick and efficient

27/05/2021

Appointments on time, very nice staff. Thank you

27/05/2021

No waiting. No bruising. Pleasant chat with plebotomist

27/05/2021

Nurse was really gentle and informative regarding my visit there

27/05/2021

A friendly nurse making me feel relaxed

27/05/2021

Very professional and make me feel at ease

28/05/2021

On time excellent service with the lovely caring Clinician thank you.

28/05/2021

Prompt friendly treatment, thank you.

28/05/2021

Great staff

28/05/2021

Friendly chatty, and gentle with the needle,?

 

April 2021

 

 

01/04/2021

Nurse was really nice and helpful.

01/04/2021

Very quick, in before my appointment time.

01/04/2021

My blood test was done very efficiently by a lovely plebotomist but the Dr had

not detailed the specific items to be included in the test.

06/04/2021

Always,friendly and prompt service from everyone who works at the surgery.

06/04/2021

Excellent service

06/04/2021

Efficiency, on time and made pleasant.

06/04/2021

Smooth reception....no waiting...sympathetically & professionally dealt with.

06/04/2021

Friendly nurses

07/04/2021

[1/2] Everything was controlled and the appointment was done before my allotted slot given

I had arrived slightly early. No issues at all with the process or a

07/04/2021

No problems, polite staff, easy not like my previous surgery of the past

07/04/2021

The nurse who saw me, very helpful, informative, professional.

07/04/2021

Very helpful and   People nice

07/04/2021

It all well thankyou

07/04/2021

Blood test everything on time

07/04/2021

I was late to my appointment because of the slowness at reception. Only one person at the

window.

08/04/2021

Safe and efficient.

08/04/2021

Other than queueing at reception, pleasant Professional staff.

08/04/2021

Efficient and caring.

08/04/2021

Nurses were very helpful and supportive. Both had a friendly nature.

08/04/2021

Just the usual great, pleasant and professional service.

08/04/2021

Excellent service given by the staff at all times

08/04/2021

[1/2] Welcoming, cheerful she had difficulty in finding a vein, but there was no hurry used

a butterfly. I was not made to feel uncomfortable, which has been t

08/04/2021

The process was very easy, streamlined and straight forward particularly during the pandemic

08/04/2021

On time , efficient, organised.

08/04/2021

I have always brillant service from you.thank you so much.

09/04/2021

Quick waiting time, nurse was very gentle and friendly

09/04/2021

On time. Good masks etc efficient.

09/04/2021

Nurse efficient and friendly while doing blood test

09/04/2021

Staff very pleasant and efficient

09/04/2021

Quick, courteous and friendly informative and comforting.

09/04/2021

Very professional service

09/04/2021

Lovely lady, efficient, caring and  pleasant.

12/04/2021

Well organised entry to surgery and friendly staff.

12/04/2021

[1/2] The receptionist was very helpful and polite, the safety factor for the virus was

very safe and the nurse who took my blood called me by my first name an

12/04/2021

Because Tony who took my Sons blood test this morning was so lovely and my Son

was very nervous

12/04/2021

Very prompt service and the gentleman was very nice as always the surgery is tops

12/04/2021

I was very impressed with the care I had from the Orchid House Surgery staff.

13/04/2021

Quick, clean, safe, friendly

13/04/2021

Covid safe, efficient and sympathetic.

13/04/2021

Efficient friendly

13/04/2021

Polite staff. Tried to ring me to inform of a slight wait of ten minutes for my appointment,

which was very good of them

13/04/2021

Very professional
Makes you feel at ease

13/04/2021

Every thing was dealt with swiftly and all staff were very kind and understanding thank u

14/04/2021

[1/2] The Phlebotomist who took my blood was warm, friendly and professio

14/04/2021

My appointment was on time. Very professional member of staff that made me feel at ease.

Good experience all round.

14/04/2021

With all the lockdowns you still been looking after all of your patients and giving a  very good

service to us all. Thank you.

14/04/2021

Such a wonderful practice.
Very helpful.

14/04/2021

Staff are all lovely and patient as paul is slow due to illness.

14/04/2021

Very organised,quick and efficient.

15/04/2021

Felt very safe due to the well organised Covid 19 measures in place at the surgery.

15/04/2021

[1/2] Excellent experience from start to finish.....as always with Orchid

15/04/2021

Well organised  in and out .

15/04/2021

Slick, efficient & friendly

15/04/2021

Lovely nurse, excellent service

15/04/2021

All the staff I encounter be it office staff or medical staff are so friendly and helpful nothing is

to much trouble for them

15/04/2021

They did every they could to feel better within myself

15/04/2021

Very well organised smoothly run

15/04/2021

Friendliness and promptness

16/04/2021

Quick waiting time friendly nurse and staff

16/04/2021

Friendly and helpful staff, well ran, quick appointments minimal waiting times.

16/04/2021

Appointments available and staff really nice

16/04/2021

Today I had to have a blood test- my Mum passed away last week and the nurses were

so kind and understanding

16/04/2021

Efficient service for a blood test.

16/04/2021

Efficient quick

16/04/2021

Felt vey comfortable and relaxed thank you

16/04/2021

Excellent as always

16/04/2021

Careful checking in process and care shown by phlebotomist.

19/04/2021

Punctual, professional and polite.

19/04/2021

Appointment on time. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Couldn't be any better so 100 per cent

rating. Many thanks again.

19/04/2021

Made me feel comfortable as was nervous having treatment done

19/04/2021

Very streamlined and very quick. Tony was also very nice.

19/04/2021

The nurse I saw is so kind.

19/04/2021

Well because the nurse was very good and welcoming ..

19/04/2021

[1/3] Having had (and still have) a fabulous experience with Kirsty, Jess and Dr Martindale

I feel like I am being severely "messed about" in relation to drugs

19/04/2021

Professional

19/04/2021

It was very easy and straightforward under the present COVID rules and regulations. 

Appointment time was better than normal

20/04/2021

Prompt and professional

20/04/2021

The nurse was both welcoming and polite.

20/04/2021

Just lovely lovely staff and amazing service ?

21/04/2021

On time for appointment

21/04/2021

The nurse was lovely, professional and kind.

21/04/2021

All very organised especially in these worrying times and everyone is polite kind and helpful

21/04/2021

I never have any complaints with the nurses always professional and helpful reception staff

also helpful

21/04/2021

Very effictant

21/04/2021

[1/2] Kirsty was very helpful, but I am disappointed that I had been given an afternoon appt.

when she would have preferred to see me in the morning. I don't t

22/04/2021

Good service, on time, pleasant staff.

22/04/2021

Everyone was very helpful

22/04/2021

Already have with previous text.

22/04/2021

Lovely nurse

22/04/2021

It is being followed up.

22/04/2021

Fast, efficient, friendly

22/04/2021

Josie knows how bad I am and she was so good

22/04/2021

[1/2] I was asked by the surgery to attend the surgery for an appointment and had to take time

out of my working day to do so but after queueing to report to r

22/04/2021

Always an excellent service. The best practice I have ever had near me. Thank you.

22/04/2021

informative and friendly

23/04/2021

Kind and helpful staff

23/04/2021

Friendly professional staff

23/04/2021

Very prompt and friendly service. No complaints!

23/04/2021

The receptionist was friendly and both nurses were very helpful and took their time to make

me feel relaxed when I felt very anxious

23/04/2021

Excellent service.  Efficient and welcoming staff and feel well looked after.

23/04/2021

Very well organised

23/04/2021

The nurse was warm and welcoming. Made me feel comfortable and able to talk about any

issues, concerns and problems. Gave me the reassurance needed.

23/04/2021

The surgery was so organised and COVID safe

26/04/2021

Friendly professional and efficient

26/04/2021

Sorry it wasn't 5 it was 1.
Felt safe and professionally treated

26/04/2021

Polite and friendly receptionist and phlebotomist. Surgery clean and clear signs.

26/04/2021

Jess the nurse was very knowledgeable and gave some good advice.

27/04/2021

[1/2] Everything was well organised, from booking in, marked seating in the waiting area

and instructions on how to leave the building.
I felt overall it was a

27/04/2021

I was treated very well

27/04/2021

Josie is the best at her job. She is super super efficient and friendly too.

27/04/2021

Seen on time ish, friendly & efficient

27/04/2021

Polite reception staff, in and out of treatment room, covid secure

28/04/2021

Very efficient and the lady I saw for the blood test had brilliant people skills

28/04/2021

ALWAYS kind & helpfull

28/04/2021

Friendly and efficient service

28/04/2021

Polite prompt service

28/04/2021

The sister was welcoming,smiling and totally professional

29/04/2021

Professional and caring staff

29/04/2021

Lovely nurses, just 40 mins late . Excellent care and attention.

29/04/2021

The nurse was extremely helpful and explained things very clearly. Thanks for a great service.

29/04/2021

I thought Tracey the practice nurse was really lovely, she listened and had already read my

notes before I went it .

30/04/2021

I did not encounter any hold ups from reception to point of service.

30/04/2021

On time, very nice and polite. Thorough.

30/04/2021

The nurse was excellent and very helpful

30/04/2021

My appointment was 12am and I was seen  straight away, and the nurse was lovely.

30/04/2021

Courteous staff

30/04/2021

Quick and easy. Pleasant nurse. No pain!

30/04/2021

Efficient

30/04/2021

Attentive efficiency

 

March 2021

01/03/2021

Very friendly and professional nurse

01/03/2021

Sorry I meant 1 for very good sorry about that

01/03/2021

Staff and the nurse were friendly, whole process was covid safe, very quick to

book with this surgery which I love!

02/03/2021

Felt very reassured and safe in terms of covid protection and the service

I received from both the receptionist and my nurse was lovely

02/03/2021

All went very smoothly,  the nurse was polite and caring

02/03/2021

Courteous

02/03/2021

The appointment was on time and the nurse was able to get the blood very easily and gently

02/03/2021

The receptionist was very pleasant and efficient as was the nurse who carried out the

blood test.

02/03/2021

Excellent service

03/03/2021

Quick, easy, informative and friendly

03/03/2021

Excellent nurse   very impressed this time

03/03/2021

Very speedy, safe and efficient.

03/03/2021

Very helpful and kind even in this latest lockdown. They are brilliant at our surgery.

03/03/2021

The nurse made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. Lovely lady

03/03/2021

[1/3] Everything was good but I was very worried because I arrived at the surgery

 at 12.05 for my 12.10 appointment. I was unable to book in as there was a lon

03/03/2021

Zero contact with anyone until your appointment .

04/03/2021

Unexpected delay

04/03/2021

[1/3] As usual efficient and organised but I do Im afraid question the reason for yhus

 survey every time I go thrmere is it not just perhaps expected just sayi

04/03/2021

The nurse I saw was very caring and put me at ease and explained everything well

04/03/2021

Self explanatory ?

04/03/2021

Prompt and efficient.

04/03/2021

Prompt service and time given to discuss problem

04/03/2021

Once nurse had got blood going everything went smoothly

04/03/2021

Very well organised, lots of social distancing and plenty of sanitizer stations.

 Nurse was very friendly and put me at ease. Lots of hand washing.

04/03/2021

Efficient

04/03/2021

Always ready to help

04/03/2021

[1/2] I saw Tracey and she was very thorough.  Also she was very pleasant and explaned

everything  to me. I also had a set of bloods taken and the lady was ext

04/03/2021

Waited outside. the  nut came into reception and I showed her my blood form  she the 

press the buzzer    In and out and home.

04/03/2021

Very well organised for safety.

04/03/2021

Excellent service on time and helpfull nurse

04/03/2021

Ease of obtaining appointment,   helpful staff and excellent doctors

 

05/03/2021

Prompt appointment well informed nurse and screening

05/03/2021

Quick

05/03/2021

Always excellent service from all. We love and appreciate Orchid House Surgery.

Thank you very much.

05/03/2021

On time. Masked and did the job.

05/03/2021

Very good care &attention also a lovely pleasant nurse ????

05/03/2021

All ok but rather the Doctor had given me my blood results!

08/03/2021

It was very safe and clean the nurse was very helpful with knowledge regarding personal issues

08/03/2021

[1/2] Always friendly, professional and just very helpful - have been since I've been a

patient and I'm always impressed. So much better then where I used to l

08/03/2021

Always get excellent service and staff always friendly and helpful.

08/03/2021

Nurse was great and highly competent. Appointment well organised

08/03/2021

Nothing to fault

09/03/2021

[1/5] Resectionist was very helpful , thank you to lady who did everythin

09/03/2021

Because all of the staff and services provided are excellent.

09/03/2021

All well organised and a very lovely nurse who took my appointment

09/03/2021

Efficient ,friendly,and smooth service

09/03/2021

All on time.No problems

09/03/2021

Very happy with service provided

09/03/2021

My visit was trouble free, on time, and the care I was given was excellent.

09/03/2021

I expected more treatment to my back at an examination

09/03/2021

Prompt ,polite

10/03/2021

Excellent service. Very pleasant Kirsty and on time.

10/03/2021

Easy & quick.

10/03/2021

Friendly members of staff, helpful and informative.

10/03/2021

I was satisfied with the outcome of my consultation

10/03/2021

The lady that did my tetnus jab was friendly and helpful

11/03/2021

Lovely nurse ?

11/03/2021

Always efficient and friendly service received. Thank you!

11/03/2021

Excellent care all round . Thank you

11/03/2021

On time, pleasant, safe and efficient.

11/03/2021

I was treated promptly, courteously and politely. Everything good.

11/03/2021

Because we weren't told the times had changed and i didn't see a doctor.

11/03/2021

Had a blood test, efficiently done, very neat, no bruising. Excellently done by Zoe.

11/03/2021

Friendly, efficient staff

11/03/2021

It was. So. Good. Very. Happy. Thanks

11/03/2021

Efficient and quick and treated in a very pleasant manner

11/03/2021

Very well organised as required in the present situation

12/03/2021

Dr Marotta was very helpful and  made me feel listened to and have

confidence in the test he was ordering

12/03/2021

Friendly and Efficient.

12/03/2021

Yes , the surgery safety set up was excellent. The staff were lovely as always. Many thanks

12/03/2021

[1/2] Very painful procedure to remove staples but nurses and doctor were

wonderful and so careful and sensitive despite not being able to get the last one rem

12/03/2021

Very well organised, beautifully clean, lovely staff.

12/03/2021

It was a blood pressure, height, weight check and was O.K.

15/03/2021

A Very quick & safe service today

15/03/2021

On time very nice friendly service and good at what was done?

15/03/2021

Service was efficient and surgery was Covid safe.

15/03/2021

Apt on time.

15/03/2021

Always well organised, efficient, professional  and friendly

16/03/2021

You're appointment system works very well and all staff are very good at their jobs

16/03/2021

Excellent service from lovely staff

16/03/2021

I had to wait and eventually I called through the hatch to attract someone's attention.

 It's not a complaint.  The receptionist was obviously busy.

16/03/2021

Today was yet another blood test. The lady doing it was friendly, professional and

put one at ease straight away.

16/03/2021

Receptionist very polite,also the nurse,no waiting time

16/03/2021

If u read my tex u wil know

16/03/2021

On time did not hurt

16/03/2021

Prompt and efficient,  courteous attention

16/03/2021

Excellent service and on time as always

16/03/2021

Great staff

16/03/2021

[1/6] The whole experience was good ...all measures for covid safety in p

17/03/2021

[1/2] Friendly lady on reception.  Nurse who did blood test was lovely and because

she couldnt get blood out she got kirsty to help.  Both really efficient and

17/03/2021

Quick, friendly and efficient

17/03/2021

Happy lovely staff

17/03/2021

[1/2] Very safety aware.  Smooth like clockwork. No waiting at all. Very caring, so

polite and nothing too much trouble.   All questions I asked were explained

17/03/2021

Quick and efficient . Finished by the time of my appointment. Staff very pleasant.

17/03/2021

Very good quick service thank you

17/03/2021

Good service

17/03/2021

Nurse who did blood test was professional and  friendly.

17/03/2021

Lovely staff, efficient service

17/03/2021

The practice nurse was very kind helpful and understanding. I really appreciated that In a

difficult time for me

17/03/2021

Friendly helpful

18/03/2021

They were kind and understanding, she helped me through my blood test

18/03/2021

[1/2] After all the checks and ECG scan she gave me tablets and a spray, also making an

appointment for me to attend  Bmth cardio dept.when the chest pain was

18/03/2021

Very helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

18/03/2021

Sympathetic and understanding

18/03/2021

Thoughtful, friendly receptionist and nurse. Very efficient and results shared with doctor

which was very reassuring.

18/03/2021

The process was very good

18/03/2021

Efficient, on time and had a lovely nurse.

18/03/2021

Straightforward & professional

18/03/2021

Efficient and friendly

18/03/2021

Professional and friendly

18/03/2021

All staff courteous, and helpful

18/03/2021

Quick and efficient.

18/03/2021

It didn't hurt

19/03/2021

Excellent service from the Nurse however 2nd experience with no receptionist sitting in her

chair upon arrival.

19/03/2021

Good service

19/03/2021

It was the first time I didn't feel pain from the needle going in , the nurse was excellent and I

was on time.

19/03/2021

Always spot on and frendly

19/03/2021

I went in on time, the staff and nurse were very helpful.

19/03/2021

Friendly , well managed, always clean, always recommend to others what a good practice/

service given. All under one roof, bloods, smears, etc

22/03/2021

Nurse was good, he was friendly and reassuring and on time

22/03/2021

Always polite and caring

22/03/2021

On time, efficient, courteous and easy.

22/03/2021

Very quick and thorough! Excellent service!

22/03/2021

Friendly professional

22/03/2021

[1/2] Friendly, timely & efficient service. I have to say, it's not so easy to make a GP

appointment, but given the pandemic it's understandable.
Kind regards

22/03/2021

V good service.  A very pleasant young man.

22/03/2021

Service very good

22/03/2021

[1/2] When I arrived the lady on reception didn't acknowledge me at all.

I didn't mind waiting but an acknowledgment would have been nice. Once she did speak t

24/03/2021

The service was very fast and efficient. Staff was very helpful and every test was

explained in details. I am very pleased with the service received.

24/03/2021

I came to the surgery to have a blood test which I have a phobia about. The nurse was

reassuring and very kind and it was over in a second. Thank you

24/03/2021

Processing was smooth and everything done in a timely way. Left within in minutes of

appointed time.

24/03/2021

Well organised and a friendly nurse.

24/03/2021

Everything organised and nurse efficient and professional

25/03/2021

Always helpful and polite

25/03/2021

Friendly, kind, gentle and approachable

25/03/2021

Everyone was really friendly and my appointment was on time.

25/03/2021

Very efficient and kind

25/03/2021

Everything went smoothly, great staff.

25/03/2021

Staff are always helpful x

25/03/2021

I gave the answer,because I was comfortable  and always treated politely.